Recruiters….. Consider your future

Two weeks ago the Spring Carnival in Melbourne wound down, and last night I attended the first of the season’s Christmas functions.
It was a recruitment industry event and most of the business owners I spoke with were bemoaning the lack of talent and their immediate need to increase headcount.
‘How are you finding the market?’ was the catch cry….
I responded that the good candidates seemed to be bedding down, riding out the year and would probably re-evaluate their careers with the inevitable New Years resolutions…Then I had a thought….. WHY?
If you are a fantastic and proven recruitment consultant who is hanging on until 2011 and then planning to look for your next opportunity – WHY NOT DO IT NOW???
You are smart, commercially savvy and know your market, so why would you wait until the market is saturated with possible competitors in mid-January?
Beat them to the punch and contact me now. Begin the process of finding your new home before Christmas with a start date in late Jan or Feb!
You and I both know it makes sense. There will be less people out there competing for the good roles, I can spend more time dedicated solely to your job search and you can get a headstart on your New Year’s resolution.
I am currently working on over 120 live roles in the Melbourne market, with varying degrees of experience, level of seniority and across all disciplines.
I look forward to speaking with you…… Soon….
0414 341 843

About Craig Watson rec-to-rec

My 15 years experience in the commercial recruitment industry has allowed me to form deep and successful networks. Until now the Rec2Rec industry has failed to deliver adequately to its clients. The simple solution is that I will respond to your specific business requirements by understanding them. My philosophy is less Rec2Rec and more Rec4Rec. In my Training and HR business I hve worked with some of the largest organisations in Asia Pacific - providing HR strategic consulting aligning people and culture needs with commercial requirements. I have a proven background in Rec2Rec, HR Strategic Management, Career Training and Recruitment, Senior Management (National Level) with extensive People Management and Training/Mentoring experience. Over a career spanning 15 Years I have gained my experience at HMS (UK), Adecco, Hallis, Drake, Accel and most recently my own venture - HeadStart. I am at cutting edge of Rec2Rec, Training, HR and Recruitment best practice - with additional experience in Organisational Development, Retention, Reward and Recognition Initiatives. In the current recruitment industry landscape of various cultures, expectations and job descriptions, allow me to help you in navigating your next career move. I have consulted to leading organisations as to HR solutions strategy across a breadth of industries - aligning expectation with reality.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Recruiters….. Consider your future

  1. Steve Johnson says:

    I totally agree Craig andwill be contacting you asap.

    PS> Please post more blogs in the new year specific to recruitment and the the Melbourne market. If I am to be the best at what I do, I want all the information I can get me hands on.

    Cheers

    Steve

Leave a Reply

